Long time.

Its been awhile…but only because there have been no new developments wedding wise! I’m starting to get anxious…I’m already stressed about my future stress that is waiting for me a mere few months down the road.

            We’ve mostly been talking about what we definitely want. As of right now, I think we’ve decided on dude attire, centerpiece designs, and place holders. I am STARTING to think about my dress, even though I am dreading it completely. I’m on pinterest 98% of the time when I’m at home, but the same stuff keeps popping up.

            We are also focused on the house and trying to avoid the daunting task of PACKING. I’m dreading that more than dress shopping, I think. It’s not that we have a ton of stuff, but packing and moving is never fun, no matter now rewarding the end result is. I was planning on packing a few things this past weekend, but I’m a clumsy fool and dislocated my knee. Now, I’m sure you’re wondering “how in the world did she do that?” and I wish I could respond with “oh you know, I’m so silly! I was just practicing my back flips!” But, I didn’t. I dislocated my knee while trying to SIT DOWN ON MY BED. Evidently I was at just the wrong angle and I heard this awful popping/cracking sound and the bottom half of my leg didn’t feel like it belonged to me. It popped right back in, but HO-LEE crap did it hurt. So, needless to say, I didn’t do much on Sunday what with being a cripple.

            This coming Friday I am going into Falmouth to have some florist consultations and block off some hotel rooms. I’m looking forward to actually finalizing SOMETHING! Then, Andrew and I are off to Monson/Sturbridge for the weekend for Jim and Erin’s wedding on Sunday.

            Hopefully…HOPEFULLY we will close on our house sometime next week. The suspense is actually killing me.

Leave a Reply

